HollyWorld

The journey continues: journalism, writing, and the cultural landscape

PHOTOS & VIDEO: A day at the 2012 NRA convention in St. Louis

Posted by Holly Edgell on April 14, 2012

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I spent most of April 13 at America’s Center in downtown St. Louis. The New York Daily News hired me to cover the National Rifle Association convention, focusing on reaction to New York City Mayor Michael Bloomberg’s growing involvement in the anti-gun movement. My quest to gather opinions took me to the expo floor, where I took photos with my iPhone.

That’s also where I met Deke Rivers, “The Pistolero.”

My press pass afforded me the opportunity to Tweet live from the marquee event of the day one, the Celebration of American Values Leadership Forum, featuring Mitt Romney, New Gingrich and Rick Santorum among others.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,785 other followers

